Visitors can tour the building and climb the roof with giant multicolored chimneys. On summer weekends, the roof is illuminated and open to enjoy spectacular views of Barcelona. One floor below the roof is the modest museum dedicated to Gaudí’s work.
Built between 1905 and 1910, is another masterpiece of Gaudí and combines an apartment with a set of offices. Originally called Casa Milà, it is better known as La Pedrera (Quarry) because of its irregular gray stone facade that “waves” – this creates a wave effect accentuated by the wrought iron balconies.